Website Manager

American Youth Soccer Organization Providing world class youth soccer programs that enrich children's lives.

Downey AYSO Region 24

Open Registration - Update

Registration for the Fall 2017 Season is now open.
!!!Register online TODAY!!!

Registration Fee:

  • VIP - $52.50 per player
  • U4 - $52.50 per player
  • U5 through U14 - $152.50 per player, $30 Discount if participating in the fundraiser.
  • U16 through U19 - $122.50 per player

In addition, you'll be charged a Non-Refundable AYSO National Fee of $17.50 at the time of Registration per player (non-refundable).

Registration Drop-off

  • Sesilia, Maria and Ruth will be at the Dunkin Donuts on Tuesday and Thursday, June 13th and 15th from 6:30-8pm.
  • Address: 9070 Firestone Blvd, Downey, CA 90241
  • They will not have access to a printer, so please make sure to bring three copies of the completed registration form, and a copy of the players birth certificate, and payment receipt.

AYSO  NEW ON-LINE Registration program!

To Register go to our Region Web-Site at www.aysodowney24.org and click on the REGISTER NOW button located on the top right of the navigation bar. The link will take you to our all new on-line registration program. You will need to input your information as well as your players. The new program will create a family account that can include both your volunteer information as well as all your player(s) information. Additional Parents / Grandparents, etc. can be invited to the family account by the primary account log in.

All payments can be made on-line at the time of registration.

New players will need to upload an image of the player birth certificate.

You will be asked to upload a picture of each player that is suitable for a player card. Please make sure to upload a picture of all players in U8 and above.

You will be required to e-sign your registration application.

Division Guideline Changes

For the upcoming 2017/18 season AYSO National has changed the age guidelines for all divisions. AYSO will be moving to a calendar year to better align with other youth soccer programs and U.S. Soccer. The registration program will automatically place your child(ren) in the corresponding division. To read more about the Division Guideline Changes, click here.

Download Age Guide

Coaches

Please sign up to coach through the new registration program by signing up as a volunteer, and selecting the division you desire to coach. Please also e-mail the Coach Admin Nelson Mancia at fc4loan@aol.com and include your name, contact info, the division (i.e. U6B), date of birth and gender of the child(ren) you plan to coach.

Thank you

Downey AYSO

AYSO Region 24 Staff

SW

2017 Downey Region 24 Board Members

 

Division Managers

Executive Board of Directors

Position Member E-mail
Regional Commissioner Sesilia Gonzalez pasaye@aol.com
Assistant Commissioner Carl Jackson
cjackson@parkhousetire.com
Boys Registrar Ruth Rios rcastillorios@yahoo.com
Girls Registrar Maria Garcia villaga@sbcglobal.net
Safety Director Sam Morales morales-sam@hotmail.com
Safety Director Erika Mejia erikamejia76@gmail.com
Safety DirectorSteve Kim
stevekim1273@yahoo.com
Child and Volunteer Protection Advocate Jackie Hull jackie.hull94@yahoo.com
Treasurer Eulalia Obeso eulaliao@hotmail.com
Auditor Erica Mejia
erikamejia76@gmail.com
Secretary Alicia Ramirez aoramirez@verizon.net
Coach Administrator - Nelson Mancia fc4loan@aol.com
Referee Administrator Jesse Vega jessevega1970@hotmail.com
Asst. Referee AdministratorMike Riosmrios69@verizon.net
Purchaser Janeth Serrano janeth_001@sbcglobal.net
Director of Field Operation - Permits & Fields Win Powell
wpowell@sigmanet.com



General Board Members

Position Member E-mail
Assistant Coach Administrator - Boys
Pablo Serrano
serrano_002@sbcglobal.net
Assist. Coach Administrator - Girls
Bruno Leal
jyleal@msn.com 
Assistant Extra Program Coordinator Pablo Serrano coachpablo71@gmail.com
Director of Field Operation - Games & Facilities William Moreno amoreno.75@hotmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Alicia Ramirez aoramirez@verizon.net
Assistant Volunteer Coordinator Alma Diaz Diaz1USC@gmail.com
Director of Special Events/Pictures Alicia Ramirez aoramirez@verizon.net
Special Events Coordinator Laura James sexxiiwraps@yahoo.com
Special Events CoordinatorVanessa Vasquez
vasquez.v@icloud.com
Special Events CoordinatorErin Ellingson
ellingson.erin@gmail.com
Special Events CoordinatorGina Alvarez
Gina.e.alvarez@gmail.com
Spring Select Coordinator Daniel Trejo
danieltrejo5768@gmail.com
Spring Select CoordinatorPheary Trejo
phearychhoet@yahoo.com
Concessions Coordinator Kristina Paniagua Brookellle2002@gmail.com
Games Scheduler Win Powell
wpowell@sigmanet.com
Yearbook/Sponsorship Coordinator Mayra Dominguez mayraatdom@yahoo.com
Referee Instructor Martin Gonzalez martin.gonzalez@autobag.com
Assistant Referee Administrator Jaime Castillo jaime23cllo@hotmail.com
Assistant Referee AdministratorRicardo Dacosta
djlilrasco1@hotmail.com
Assistant Referee AdministratorCarlos Ceballos
tecateros@yahoo.com
Trophies Garrett Obeso eulaliao@hotmail.com
Fall Fundraiser Coordinator Michael Rios mrios69@verizon.net
Webmaster Oscar Hernandez oadmhernandez@hotmail.com
AYSO Picture ID Coordinator Vanessa Vasquez
vasquez.v@icloud.com
AYSO Picture ID Coordinator Marcos Pasaye pasaye@aol.com
AYSO Picture ID Coordinator
Gina Alvarez
Gina.e.alvarez@gmail.com
Tournament Director Win Powell
wpowell@sigmanet.com
VIP Coordinator Oswaldo Gutierrez noblecbts@yahoo.com
Youth Referee Administrator
David Reoyo

Field, Schedules, & Logistics
Win Powell
wpowell@sigmanet.com
Field Light Towers and Equipment
Eric Avalos
eavalos801@gmail.com
Asst. Field Coordinator
Jaime Martinez


COACH ADMINISTRATOR: Nelson Mancia fc4loan@aol.com
Asst. Coach Admin Boys Pablo Serrano serrano_002@sbcglobal.net
Asst. Coach Admin Girls Bruno Leal jyleal@msn.com



Girls Division Manager Email
U04 G/B Robert Mercado robertmercado321@gmail.com



Girls Division Manager Email
U05 William Ochoa ochoaw22@yahoo.com
U06 Daniel Trejo danieltrejo5768@gmail.com

Pheary Trejo phearychhoet@yahoo.com
U08 Juan Luis Arevalo juanluisarevalo19@gmail.com

Ozzie Macedo ozzie.macedo@gmail.com
U10 Gina Alvarez gina.e.alvarez@gmail.com

Vanessa Vasquez vasquez.v@icloud.com
U12 Jose Aguilera a_guzman_25@hotmail.com
U14 Leon Lopez leon.lopez@culvercity.org
U16 Bruno Leal jynleal@msn.com
U19 Bruno Leal jynleal@msn.com



Boys Division Manager Email
U05 Jose Gutierrez ctjoseg@aol.com
U06 Walter Castillo walterllc@gmail.com
U08 Jose Mercado jose.mercado@freshpoint.com

Ruben Lopez uclaruben@yahoo.com
U10 Cesar Alvarez cesar.e.alvarez99@gmail.com
 Ramiro Sanchez
 
U12 Ernesto Zendejas e.zendejas@yahoo.com
U14 Carlos Beltran charliebeltran@yahoo.com
U16 William Moreno amoreno.75@hotmail.com
U19 William Moreno
amoreno.75@hotmail.com

Trainers/Mentors/Instructors



Position Member E-mail
Coach Instructor Mario Salazar msalazar902@yahoo.com
Coach Instructor Francisco Cerna aysodowney24@gmail.com
Coach Instructor
Pablo Serrano
coachpablo71@gmail.com
Trainer/Coach Instructor/Extra Evaluator Bruno Leal jynleal@msn.com
Trainer/Coach Instructor/Extra Evaluator Robert Mercado
robertmercado321@gmail.com
Trainer/Coach Instructor/Extra EvaluatorBrian Falcon  
Trainer/Coach Instructor/Extra Evaluator Jose Soria memesoria@aol.com
Trainer/Coach Instructor/Extra EvaluatorWalter Castillo
walterllc@gmail.com

National Partners

Our sponsors

Contact Us

P.O Box 39423 
Downey, California 90239

Email Us: pasaye@aol.com
Copyright © 2017 Region 24  |  Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement Login
Blue Sombrero